Wound Care Certification Course Testimonials


Wound Care Certification Course Testimonials

wound care certification course testimonialsWound Care Certification Course Testimonials –  a recent student states:  “After months of distractions and disasters, I finally took the certification exam for NAWCO and guess what? I PASSED! The Wound Educators course equipped me with all the tools I needed to prepare. All of the material on the exam was thoroughly addressed in the course. Thank you for your support and encouragement!”  Sue Hill, RN,WCC

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

SKU UPC Model

May 05, 2014 by Diane Ucci, RN, CWCA

Passes CWCA with a 90%!
Delighted and relieved....
Di Ucci


Feb 05, 2014 by Mary Grace Gaza, BSN

I have been one of your students in wound management course. Your materials, teaching strategy is very helpful and has provided a good training ground to enhance my learning experience. I would like to thank you and Bill for being very prompt with your responses whenever I ask for assistance. My learning experience with Wound Educators is incredible and I would recommend this to my friends.


Jan 22, 2014 by Sue Hill, RN,WCC

After months of distractions and disasters, I finally took the certification exam for NAWCO and guess what? I PASSED! The Wound Educators course equipped me with all the tools I needed to prepare. All of the material on the exam was thoroughly addressed in the course. Thank you for your support and encouragement!
Sue Hill, RN,WCC. ; )


Dec 03, 2013 by Jennifer Werner LPN - Hopewell Jct , NY

I just wanted to let you all know I took my CWCA wound care certification test today and I PASSED thanks to this course!! Thank you, Jennifer Werner.


Oct 18, 2013 by Gary Kish MD, Portsmouth NH

Thank you. Perhaps one of the best courses I have taken. The knowledge already has enhanced my interest and hopefully my performance in this fascinating branch of medicine. Sincerely, Gary Kish MD


Sep 27, 2013 by Maria Verna Clemente, RN, CWCA

To all the management and staff of WoundEducators.com, thank you so much for helping me passed the ABWM exam that I took last Sept 16. Now I am proud to say I am RN, CWCA. That\'s a lot of text material and online study you provided me but it works. Again, Thank you.

From,
Maria Verna Clemente, RN, CWCA


Jun 25, 2013 by Cindy B., PT - Fairview, TN

The course is thorough,informative and motivating.


Jun 14, 2013 by Philip B., DO - Honolulu, HI

I have completed the wound care course. I found the course very helpful in providing basic knowledge about the approach to wound care management. I was disciplined and did all the work in a sequential fashion, reading all assignments and watching all the videos. I now have a solid foundation from which to build on as my experience with wound care expands.
I am more comfortable and less confused about the management of different types of chronic wounds, and have a greater appreciation of the myriad of wound care products that are available.
I am happy that I decided to take the course even though I have no desire for formal wound care certification. I found that readings reinforced with the videos, and the ability to repeat the videos as needed, was a great learning tool.
I enjoyed the structured on-line education at my own pace at home as opposed to a one or two week course in a strange city stuck in a chair in a classroom and living out of a hotel. I got my money's worth. It worked for me. I continue to refer to the textbooks that were provided with the course. Thanks
Philip B.
P.S. I practice infectious diseases, and participate in multidisciplinary wound care on a daily basis with wound care nurses and surgeons.


May 18, 2013 by Heidi M., RN, BSN, CWS - Gordon, NE

I have sat for the CWS boards; awaiting to hear back on the outcome.
Truly enjoyed the online wound class; I would grade it an \"A\", and the folks
behind the class an \"A+\". Super! Thank you...I highly recomend the class, and the reference books associated with the class.

On 5/26/2011: Got the official word that I passed the American Academy of Wound Management\'s Wound Specialist Boards (CWS). Yeah!!! I am so happy I cried when I got the congrats letter!!! Now the work/fun begins!! Thanks for listening!!


May 12, 2013 by Hans V. RN - Kelowna, BC

I am very happy I took the WoundEducators course. It's great to have the option of learning via the Internet vs attending these courses in some distant city or during work- time when there really is not much time to attend.


Apr 27, 2013 by Sue H., RN BSN - Sutersville, PA

This is an awesome course from which I have expanded my knowledge base extensively. My wound care abilities have increased considerably and patient outcomes have reflected that. Thank you so much for helping me to attain my next goal in nursing!


Apr 10, 2013 by Shirley A., LPN - spring hope , NC

I feel the program was everything stated in online ad. I would recommend it to fellow nurses that are looking at wound certification.


Apr 08, 2013 by Katherine T., LPN, CWCA - Chattanooga, TN

I just took, and passed, my CWCA exam. I took the Woundeducators.com class. It took about 1 month to complete. I feel as though I was more than prepared for the exam. I learned so much from this course I am able to implement into my daily practice. I would recommend this class to anyone!!


Mar 12, 2013 by Joe M., MD - Chico, CA

It was a real pleasure to take your course.
I would recommend it to any physician serious about wound care. I will
let you know how I did with the CWS exam. It will be out in six weeks.
Dr. Joe M.


Feb 11, 2013 by Maura T. LPN - Mansfield, MA

I was fearful of doing an on line course but this was excellent! I got more out of this course than all of the wound care conventions I have attended.


Feb 11, 2013 by Sandra C. LPN - Nazareth, PA

My experience with this course has proven to be a valuable asset in daily wound rounds with my co-workers. I have recommended the course to others who have an interest in wound care.


RN, BSN

Feb 11, 2013 by Heidi M. RN, BSN - Gordon, NE

I loved the online course, and feel it was worth every dime spent. Add to that the fact that I had great support from the people behind the on-line class, and how attentive to questions and needs you all were, and still are, I feel. You may quote me on that....I would encourage anyone to start learning wound care on your site: well put together, very imformative, good, enthused, commited people there.


Feb 11, 2013 by Philip B. DO - Honolulu, HI

I enjoyed the structured on-line education at my own pace at home as opposed to a one or two week course in a strange city stuck in a chair in a classroom and living out of a hotel. I got my money's worth. It worked for me. I continue to refer to the textbooks that were provided with the course.


Jan 02, 2013 by Letitia K., OT - Hastings, PA

It was well organized and had a strong research base. I would recommend it to anyone.


Dec 18, 2012 by Mark D. PT - Durham, NH

Great overview! As a Physical Therapist, some of the content may have included specific roles in the healthcare settings etc. Also the modality section seemed to be
limited in scope.


Dec 11, 2012 by Arun R., MD, CWS - Augusta, ME

Dear Laurie, I have passed the CWS exams. Your course and the books were really instrumental in passing these exams. Thanks, Arun


Sep 07, 2012 by Susan M., RN, BSN Clinical Services Manager Colorado Springs, CO

First let me say I was so impressed with the quality of the Advanced
Wound Care Course I completed. I was pleasantly surprised by the
presentation of information. Thank you so much for the opportunity to
take this online instead of having to find a class to go to somewhere.
I am a hospice nurse and many of my fellow nurses expressed interest in
this course. I will gladly recommend it to them.


Sep 05, 2012 by Ed S MD, CWS, CWSP - Mount Hope, WV

Hi Laurie
I thought I would drop a short note to let you know that I passed the CWSP exam and once again I couldn't have done it with the help of woundeducators.com. I think it is a wonderful course and it was enormously helpful in organizing the studying necessary to pass the exam. The 2 books that were included were also very valuable and were full of information that was not only helpful with the test but they will serve as a guide for patient care in my daily routine.
Thank you again for all your help and support. You have already heard from Irma and I understand she is ordering some 35 courses for all the wound champions to take which will greatly improve our pt. care at Beckley.
Ed S MD, CWS, CWSP


Aug 08, 2012 by Jared C., OT - Hoquiam, WA

Enjoyed the course. Would have liked additional information on clinical porticos for the use of modalities in wound care.


May 03, 2012 by Edward S., MD, CWS - Mount Hope, WV

Sirs
I wanted to let you know I successfully passed the CWS exam thanks largely to your excellent course. I used the course to review and it organized the material so that I had a very logical method to go over the rather extensive syllabus. I found the homework downloads especially helpful. I plan to continue studying and try to pass the CWSP exam shortly and of course I will be again using your course as my study guide. I have recommended the course to all the wound champions at my hospital and encouraged them to get certified.
Edward J S., MD CWS


Apr 09, 2012 by Nancy S., BSN - Lee, MA

Hello,
I find your course excellent! WELL organized, professional and informative!
It is one of the most interactive educational courses I have taken.
Thank you,
Nancy


Jul 29, 2011 by Dewese M., RN, BSN, CWCN - Petal, MS

I recently took the Advanced Wound Care Certification course and today I passed the CWCN exam given by WOCNCB. Thanks for making it happen.


Jul 10, 2011 by Deidre M., RN, NP - New Brunswick, NJ

The course is turning out to be so useful and interesting. Every weekend, I am
spending hours reading and doing the lessons. The material is excellent, the on-line
course is also great. Just wanted you to know! Thanks, Deirdre


Mar 24, 2011 by Maura T. LPN - Mansfield, MA

I was fearful of doing an on line course but this was excellent! I got more out of this course than all of the wound care conventions I have attended.


Feb 12, 2011 by Sandra C. LPN - Nazareth, PA

My experience with this course has proven to be a valuable asset in daily wound rounds with my co-workers. I have recommended the course to others who have an interest in wound care.


0.0 0.0 0 0 Reviews for my site