The WCC® Wound Care Certified is offered by the NAWCO®. The National Alliance of Wound Care and Ostomy (formerly the National Alliance of Wound Care) is a national multidisciplinary wound care certification board.

wcc® certification wound care certified

Wound Care Certified WCC® Information

  • 85% Pass Rate
  • $380 Exam Application Fee
  • 110 Questions
  • Five year certification
  • Nationally accredited
  • Offered by NAWCO®
  • RN, LPN, LVN, NP, PA, PT, PTA, OTA, MD, DO, DPMs can be eligible

How do you Become WCC® Wound Care Certified?

Any RN, LPN, LVN, NP, PA, PT, PTA, OTA, MD, DO, or DPM active unrestricted healthcare license can become WCC® Wound Care Certified as long as they meet the educational and experiential requirements below. Unlike the different certifications offered by the ABWM®, NAWCO®’s WCC® wound certification is more of a “one-size-fits-all” certification.

Is the WCC® Accredited? 

The WCC® certification is now nationally accredited by the NCCA®. The WCC® certification was previously accredited until 2013 and received re-accreditation in May 2019.

The WCC® Certification is Now Accredited by the NCCA®


Taking the WCC® Certification Exam

Testing for WCC® certification takes place several times a month at testing sites throughout the country. After taking and passing the WCC® certification exam, the he National Alliance of Wound Care and Ostomy WCC® credential is valid for five years and may be renewed by continuing education, re-exam, or training and mentorship.

WoundEducators Courses & WCC®

The NAWCO Certification Committee provides criteria that must be met by acceptable wound care courses.  All of WoundEducators’ courses meet the educational requirement for WCC® certification.

wcc certification wound care certified

Additional WCC® Certification Resources

WCC Candidate Exam Handbook

WoundEducators | Online Wound Care Certification Courses
Average rating:  
 0 reviews