Advanced Wound Care Certification Course


Our Advanced Wound Care Certification Course provides healthcare professionals with the fundamental knowledge you need to prepare for national board certification in wound care management.

The course curriculum is designed by certified, highly experienced wound care specialists, offering access to the most current, accurate information, technologies, and best practices.

All Digital Course Materials!

  • Check Mark Top Rated Reviews
  • Check Mark Easy to Use Course Portal
  • Check Mark Secure Payments
  • Stripe
  • Visa Card
  • MasterCard
  • American Express
  • PayPal


CE credits awarded: 57 hours
Hours to complete: 57 hours
Course access: 6 months

Advanced Wound Care Certification Course Eligibility Requirements

Anyone can enroll in the Advanced Wound Certification Course. However, only students meeting the credentialing body eligibility criteria are eligible to take the wound certification examination and receive certification credentials.

Wound Care Certification Exam Eligibility Requirements

A licensed healthcare professional with a Bachelor’s, Master’s, or Doctoral degree with 3 or more years of clinical wound care experience
Candidates must possess a full and unrestricted professional license in at least one state and in all states in which the candidate currently practices
Examples: Physicians, podiatrists, physical therapists, nurses, and other healthcare providers
The Advanced Wound Certification Course may also be used as preparation for the WOCNCB wound care certification provided you meet the CWCN eligibility requirements.

Become a CWS® Certified Wound Specialist

The CWS® certification is a prestigious certification offered by the ABWM. The CWS® Certified Wound Specialist can be obtained by healthcare professionals with a Bachelors, Masters or Doctoral degree with 3 or more years of comprehensive clinical wound care experience.  Our advanced 57-hour wound care certification course can help you fully prepare for CWS certification. 

Become a CWSP® Certified Wound Specialist Physician 

Another wound care certification offered by the ABWM is the CWSP® certification. Our 57-hour Advanced Wound Care Certification course can be taken to achieve the CWSP certification as well. The CWSP® Certified Wound Specialist Physician certification can be obtained by MDs, DOs and DPMs with three or more years of comprehensive clinical wound care experience.